Upset Of The Year? The SHOCKING Ending To Prajanchai vs. Lasiri 😱

The ONE Strawweight Muay Thai World Title firefight between divisional king Prajanchai PK.Saenchai and Italian star Joseph Lasiri ended with one of them throwing in the towel!

ONE Championship (ONE) returned to the Singapore Indoor Stadium with a world-class showcase of martial arts action at ONE 157: Petchmorakot vs. Vienot. The stacked 13-bout card was highlighted by two Muay Thai World Title fights, the ONE Flyweight Muay Thai World Grand Prix quarterfinals, and a pair of submission grappling matches.

In the co-main event, #1 contender Joseph Lasiri shocked pound-for-pound great Prajanchai PK.Saenchai to capture the ONE Strawweight Muay Thai World Title. Lasiri used a calculated approach to start the contest, getting a feel for Prajanchai’s vaunted power. In the second frame, however, he turned up the pressure, going on a full-on assault against the defending World Champion. With damage showing on the proud Thai’s face, Lasiri attacked relentlessly in search of a finish. The fight was ultimately stopped when Prajanchai failed to meet the fourth-round bell, as Lasiri earned the World Title and bagged a US$50,000 performance bonus.

Was this the upset of the year?

MAIN CARDMuay Thai – Featherweight: Petchmorakot Petchyindee def. Jimmy Vienot via Split DecisionMuay Thai – Strawweight: Joseph Lasiri def. Prajanchai PK.Saenchai via TKO at 3:00 of R3Muay Thai – Flyweight: Rodtang Jitmuangnon def. Jacob Smith via Unanimous DecisionSubmission Grappling – Lightweight: Tye Ruotolo def. Garry Tonon via D’Arce Choke at 1:37Submission Grappling – Lightweight: Kade Ruotolo def. Shinya Aoki via Unanimous DecisionMuay Thai – Flyweight: Walter Goncalves def. Josue Cruz via TKO at 0:35 of R1

LEAD CARDMuay Thai – Flyweight: Superlek Kiatmoo9 def. Taiki Naito via Unanimous DecisionMuay Thai – Flyweight: Savvas Michael def. Amir Naseri via Unanimous DecisionMMA – Atomweight: Alyse Anderson def. Asha Roka via Submission (Triangle Choke) at 2:04 of R1Kickboxing – Featherweight: Mohammed Boutasaa def. Davit Kiria via Unanimous DecisionMMA – Strawweight: Nat Jaroonsak def. Zeba Bano via Submission (Armbar) at 1:22 of R1Muay Thai – Flyweight: Sherzod Kabutov def. Denis Puric via Unanimous DecisionMMA – Strawweight: Elipitua Siregar def. Robin Catalan via Submission (Anaconda Choke) at 2:58 of R1

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Article

Takeaways from Miami’s ACC series win over Notre Dame

Next Article

Women's Champions League final: Lyon are unstoppable, which Barcelona learned the hard way

Related Posts