Country Music Association Reveals Ballot Schedule for 2022 CMA Awards

The Country Music Association has revealed the ballot schedule for the 2022 CMA Awards, to be held in Nashville in November.

The eligibility period for the 56th annual CMA Awards runs from July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2022. The nomination ballot and instructions will be sent via email on Wednesday, July 6, to CMA members in good standing who are eligible to vote. Voting for the nomination ballot will close Friday, July 15, at 6 p.m. CT.

The second ballot will be emailed to CMA members on Wednesday, Aug. 3, with voting for the second ballot closing Tuesday, Aug. 16, at 6 p.m. CT. The final nominees in each of the 12 categories will be announced later this summer.

Winners will be determined in a final round of voting by eligible voting CMA members. The third and final ballot will be emailed to CMA members on Monday, Oct. 3, with voting for the final ballot ending at 6 p.m. CT on Friday, Oct. 28.

To vote in all three rounds, prospective CMA members must apply for membership by Wednesday, June 1. All voting for the CMA Awards will be conducted online.

Eligible CMA members may submit applications for the 2022 CMA Broadcast Awards for broadcast personality, station and national broadcast personality of the year online at

CMA Broadcast Awards are presented for personality and station of the year in four categories that are determined by market size (major, large, medium and small market) as well as two categories for CMA national broadcast personality of the year (daily and weekly). Last year, criteria updates were made so that digital service providers with livestream broadcasts are now eligible to apply for national broadcast personality of the year.

To submit an entry, CMA member radio stations and broadcast personalities in the U.S. and Canada can visit Admissions will be accepted through Thursday, June 30 at 5 p.m. CT. All CMA Broadcast Awards entries must reflect performances and events between June 1, 2021 and May 31, 2022.  CMA Broadcast Awards winners will be notified in early October and recognized at The 56th Annual CMA Awards ceremony.

Additionally, submissions for CMA’s Industry Honors are open through Sunday, July 3.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Article

‘Systemic greenwash’: Scientists call on UN to ditch sustainability goals

Next Article

'Goodfellas' actor Ray Liotta has died at age 67

Related Posts
Read More

Links: SkyMed, Season 1

From Heather M. of The Televixen: Link: Showrunner Julie Puckrin previews CBC’s SkyMed“There was a lot of discussion…