2022 F1 Miami Grand Prix – How to watch, start time & more



The two Ferraris will start the inaugural Miami GP from the front, with Charles Leclerc lining up on pole position ahead of teammate Carlos Sainz.

The Red Bulls will occupy the second row of the grid, with Max Verstappen and Sergio Perez starting third and fourth respectively.

Alfa Romeo’s Valtteri Bottas put in an impressive lap in qualifying to secure the fifth spot on the grid, ahead of both Mercedes drivers Lewis Hamilton (sixth) and George Russell (12th).

When is the F1 Miami Romagna Grand Prix?

The 2022 F1 Miami Grand Prix will begin at 3:30pm local time (-4 GMT) at the Miami International Autodrome in Florida.

  • Date: Sunday, May 8, 2022
  • Start time: 19:30 GMT / 20:30 BST / 21:30 CEST / 21:30 SAST / 22:30 EAT / 15:30 ET / 12:30 PT / 05:30 AEST (Monday) / 04:30 JST (Monday) / 01:00 IST (Monday) 

2022 Formula 1 Miami Grand Prix session timings in different timezones

Session

GMT

BST

CEST

ET

PT

AEST

JST

IST

FP1

18:30

19:30

20:30

14:30

11:30

04:30¹

03:30¹

00:00¹

FP2

21:3022:30

23:30

17:30

14:30

07:30¹

06:30¹

03:00¹

FP3

17:00

18:00

19:00

13:00

10:00

03:00¹

02:00¹

22:30

Q

20:00

21:00

22:00

16:00

13:00

06:00¹

05:00¹

01:30¹

Race 

19:30

20:30

21:30

15:30

12:30

05:30¹

04:30¹

01:00¹

How can I watch the Miami Grand Prix?

Formula 1 is broadcast live in nearly every country around the world. 

Europe

  • Austria – Servus TV / ORF
  • Belgium – RTBF / Telent / Play Sport Open
  • Czech Republic – AMC
  • Denmark – TV3 / TV3 Sport / Viaplay
  • Finland – Viaplay
  • France – Canal+
  • Germany – Sky / RTL
  • Greece – ERT / Cosmote TV
  • Hungary – M4
  • Italy – Sky
  • Netherlands – Viaplay
  • Poland – Eleven Sports
  • Portugal – Sport TV
  • Spain – Movistar / DAZN
  • Sweden – Viaplay / V sport motor / TV 10
  • Switzerland – SRF / RSI / RTS
  • UK – Sky Sports F1

Americas

  • USA – ABC
  • Canada – RDS / RDS2 / TSN / Noovo
  • Latin America – Fox Sports / ESPN

Asia

  • China – Great Sports TV / Guangdong TV
  • India – Star Sports
  • Japan – Fuji Television
  • Malaysia – Astro Sports
  • Indonesia- 0 Channel / Champions TV / Vidio
  • Singapore – Singtel / Starhub
  • Thailand – True Visions
  • Turkey – S Sport / S Sport Plus
  • Vietnam – K+

Oceania

  • Australia – Fox Sports / Network 10
  • New Zealand – Spark Sports

Africa

Can I stream the F1 Miami Grand Prix?

Viewers can subscribe to F1 TV in selected countries to stream the race on a device of their choice.

Sky Sports and Movistar also offer their own live streaming service in the UK and Spain respectively.

F1 Miami Grand Prix – Starting grid:



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous Article

World Earthquake Report for Sunday, 8 May 2022

Next Article

Penguins are halfway home and very much believe they can topple the Rangers

Related Posts